Cisco Champion

cisco_champions BADGE_200x200Some exciting news, recently I was selected by Cisco to join the “Cisco Champion” Program.   You may ask just what is the Cisco Champion Program?  Well you can click on the icon on the left for more details but a quick summary would be; to create and nurture a network of people who are passionate about Cisco and enjoy sharing their knowledge, expertise, and thoughts across the social web and with Cisco.  I’ve heard of other such programs but never knew how people were invited, now I know.

I’m pretty honoured to be invited by Cisco and looking forward to contributing where I can on areas that interest me.  I’ve expressed some of my interest areas to Cisco around Community, IoE, and Social Media/Social Enterprise and that’s where most of my focus will be within this program.  You can actually find one of my latest blog posts on the Cisco Canada blog around the Internet of Everything “IoE” here where I talk about the NEST Thermostat. 

I’m still quite new to this program so stay tuned for more updates on this and other posts!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

