Windows 8 Tablet

After attending the Microsoft Canadian Leadership Summit in Redmond, Washington, I decided to take another look at the Windows 8 tablet.  I’m using the Samsung Series 7 tablet, which is Microsoft’s best hardware platform for the Consumer Preview.  It closely resembles the hardware requirements they have, however is only 60% of the way there.  I’m currently writing this blog post from the Windows 8 Tablet in hopes to really immerse myself into the Windows 8 environment.  I have to say I see a lot of potential here for this tablet to really show some promise in a market that is saturated with many different hardware vendors and many different choices of OS.  So for now the iPad will rest on it’s charger and I’ll be 100% on the tablet where I would normally be on it with the Apple.
See you in a week!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

